8.5 (BETA 2) – A Clarification

First things first, my thanks to Paul Mooney for letting the Domino community know about my blog – I’ll have to write stuff for it now!

On my last 2 posts, I have been telling people about my experience with Domino 8.5 BETA 2. I explained where I was coming from on the first post on the subject and that I am using the beta. However, on my last one – where I was pointing out a problem with the working sets functionality I didn;t make it clear that it was a BETA.

Apologies for the confusion. I did say in my first post on the subject that I am using the beta 8.5.2 release. I have added the word BETA to the title of the confusing post.

Overall it has been a positive changeover to eclipse, but as a 10 year Domino developer, I’d like people to know how I’m getting on with the new environment and if any IBM people get this feeedback and fix these minor gliches, it might allieviate a future headache or two for us all.

On the upside, I’m getting visitors and causing controversy. Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

